Audio enable / disable for List or Section

I’ve been using MiraCheck for three years and finally decided to try some voice commands - late adopter! I have a very long Checklist which takes me through Pre-flight to engine shutdown in a variety of scenarios (IFR/VFR/Towered/Not Towerded, etc.).

I’d like to have Mira read only specific section of my checklist. I see a way to enable / disable audio for the entire Checklist, but not for a specific List or Section.

Is it possible to set something in a List or Section that will enable/disable audio?

Thanks!

Sorry, there is not yet a way to do at a list or section level. There is a bit of a crude workaround, but if you have a lot of items you want to do it to a bit tedious. In the narration override for labels and titles (e.g. Label 1 Narration Override) if you put and quotes twice…""…you are overriding Mira to say nothing, so she won’t speak the label.

Thank you for the prompt reply.

I think there is a place for voice interaction, but it’s not everywhere and always. This is somewhat related to the difference between a “checklist” and “do list” and whether I’m confirming that I did everything I should have done, or I want to be guided through what I should do.

When doing my exterior walk around pre-flight, I don’t need a “do list”. When I have an emergency in flight and I want to focus on aviating while also trying to process the emergency procedure, it would be useful to have a hands off, walk through a check list voice interaction. And of course there are other times when a “do list” is a good thing.

In any case, I’ll stick with No Audio for now and look forward to when there is more granular control over using voice.

Thanks agian as I still like using the product to produce customized checklists!