Section colors set within the Cloud editor do not appear to drive section colors in the printed checklists

I just started playing with the checklist print capabilities. (Nice feature by the way). I set the border and font colors within the Heading Style for each section. These colors come through in the CoPilot app. However, these color settings do not appear to always drive the resulting printed section colors.

Sorry, at the present time, the headings in the printed checklist auto-generate across a color range where each section gets color-coded so you can easily see the sections that are all in the same list. This requires no input from the user. We don’t yet have an advanced option where the user wants to override this and take complete control over every section heading color.

Oh, I see that now. Perhaps as an interim solution, prior or as an alternative to providing full use control over section color, would it be possible to automatically color code the Emergency list with a red background?

That is a good suggestion! We will look at doing that.

The capability to color the section headers has been added. Good news is we added your initial request and your follow up request. It works like this…

• If you have specifically set color, background color and border color on a section it will use that
  • If you have not, but you name a section Emergency it will color that one red
  • Otherwise, it will choose a color for the section from a color range